Specialists 2018-03-01T13:56:48+00:00

The Specialists at Stephan Welz & Co

With a combined experience of over 100 years, our specialists take great care in selecting the right items for our auctions to enrich the lives of our clients. They do meticulous research on every item on auction, making sure each item is authentic and to educate our bidders on the intriguing history behind each lot.

Johannesburg Specialists

+27 (11) 880-3125
jhb@stephanwelzandco.co.za

The Killarney Country Club
60 5th Street
Lower Houghton Estate
Sandton
2196

Chris De Klerk

PAINTINGS, DRAWINGS,
PRINTS & SCULPTURE
chris.deklerk@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Christa Swart

PAINTINGS, DRAWINGS,
PRINTS & SCULPTURE
christa.swart@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Luke Crossley

PAINTINGS, DRAWINGS,
PRINTS & SCULPTURE
luke.crossley@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Laurie Sher

ADMINISTRATION
laurie.sher@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Monique Weston

SILVER, CARPETS, FURNITURE & CLOCKS
monique.weston@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Tanya Demby

DECORATIVE ARTS & VINTAGE FASHION
tanya.demby@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Peter Digby

BOOKS, MANUSCRIPTS & MAPS
peter.digby@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Cape Town Specialists

+27 (21) 794-6461
ct@stephanwelzandco.co.za

The Great Cellar
Alphen Estate
Alphen Drive
Constantia
7806

Anton Welz

DIVISION HEAD & AUCTIONEER
FURNITURE, CLOCKS, COLLECTABLE
CARS & AFRICAN ART

anton.welz@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Carol Kaufmann

PAINTINGS, DRAWINGS,
PRINTS & SCULPTURE

carol.kaufmann@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Kayleen Wrigley

PAINTINGS, DRAWINGS,
PRINTS & SCULPTURE
kayleen.wrigley@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Suzanne Duncan

Paintings, Drawings,
Prints & Sculpture

suzanne.duncan@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Sophie-Louise Fröhlich

OFFICE MANAGER & AUCTIONEER
FURNITURE, PHOTOGRAPHY CLOCKS &
COLLECTORS’ ITEMS, DECORATIVE ARTS

sophie-louise.frohlich@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Dr Rayda Becker

TRADITIONAL & CONTEMPORARY
AFRICAN ART

rayda.becker@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Kerry Hawkins

JEWELRY, WRISTWATCHES,
SILVER & METALWARE

kerry.hawkins@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Linda Patterson

CARPETS & RECEPTION
linda.patterson@stephanwelzandco.co.za

Susie McRae

ADMINISTRATION & SHIPPING
susie.mcrae@stephanwelzandco.co.za