HOME CONTACTS  
Past Auctions & Results
Showing 1 to 10 of 67. First • Previous • Next • Last
1411. FINE ART & COLLECTABLES
Johannesburg - Tuesday 9 September, 2014 until Wednesday 10 September, 2014
Auction sessions
Tuesday, 9 September 2014
Session 1: Books & Maps • Paintings • Lots 1 - 270 • 14h00
Session 2: Collectable Cars & Memorabilia • Paintings • Lots 271 - 450 • 18h30

Wednesday, 10 September 2014
Session 3: Carpets • Clocks • Furniture • Ceramics • Lots 451 - 710 • 10h30
Session 4: Silver • Watches • Jewellery • Lots 711 - 948 • 14h00
Viewing days
Wednesday, 3 September - Monday, 8 September
10h00 - 17h00
Jewellery, Watches & Silver - viewing will close at 16h30 each viewing day
847 Lots in 4 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 13 June, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Cher
1410. Postage Stamps, Postal History, Banknotes, Coins, Medallions & Autographs
Johannesburg - Wednesday 27 August, 2014 until Thursday 28 August, 2014
Auction sessions
Session One • Wednesday • 27 August 2014 • 14h00 • Lots 1 - 249
World collections, Commonwealth collections, Non-Commonwealth countries & Commonwealth countries

Session Two • Wednesday, 27 August 2014 • 19h00 • Lots 250 - 499
Omnibus issues, Rhodesias, South West Africa, Cape of Good Hope, Mafeking, Natal, Orange Free State, Transvaal, Zululand, Union & South Africa

Session Three • Thursday, 28 August 2014 • 19h00 • Lots 500 - 762
Autographs, Single collector coin lots, Banknotes, Coins (Gold & Silver) - Great Britain, World, ZAR, Union & South Africa
Viewing days
Johannesburg:
Friday • 22 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday • 23 August • 10h00 - 13h00
Sunday • 24 August • 10h00 - 13h00
Monday • 25 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Tuesday • 26 August • 10h00 - 16h00

Cape Town:
Friday • 15 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday • 16 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Sunday • 17 August • 10h00 - 13h00
753 Lots in 3 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Thursday 10 July, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Thumper
1409. A DAY AT THE AUCTION
Johannesburg - Saturday 9 August, 2014
Auction sessions
Saturday • 9 August 2014 • 11h00
Viewing days
Thursday • 7 August 2014 • 10h00 - 18h00
Friday • 8 August 2014 • 10h00 - 18h00
Saturday • 9 August 2014 • 09h00 - 11h00
Jewellery viewing closes at 16h30 on Thursday & Friday
347 Lots in 6 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 11 July, 2014
View results
Codename: POP UP1
1408. Luxury Property - 701 Houghton Manor
Johannesburg - Thursday 31 July, 2014
Auction sessions
Thursday • 31 July 2014 • 18h30
701 Houghton Manor • 10 Lloys Ellis Avenue • Houghton Estate • Johannesburg
Viewing days
Contact Jennifer Berkenfeld 0822543381 or 0118803550 to arrange a private viewing. 1 Lot in 1 Session
Closing date for consignments - Tuesday 1 July, 2014
Codename: Res2014-1
1407. THE NELSON MANDELA MEMORABILIA AUCTION
Johannesburg - Thursday 17 July, 2014
Auction sessions
Session 1 • Lots 1 - 202 • 17 July 2014 • 19h00
Nelson Mandela Memorabilia
Viewing days
Saturday, 12 July • 10h00 - 14h00
Sunday, 13 July • 10h00 - 14h00
Monday, 14 July to Wednesday, 16 July • 10h00 to 17h00
202 Lots in 1 Session
Closing date for consignments - Tuesday 10 June, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Mandela
1406. FINE ART & DESIGN
Cape Town - Tuesday 10 June, 2014
Auction sessions
Tuesday 10 June 2014
Session 1 • 18h30
Carpets • A Motorcar • Furniture • Photography • Ceramics • Silver • Clocks • Watches • Jewellery
Viewing days
Wednesday 4 June - Sunday 8 June 2014 10h00 to 17h00 222 Lots in 1 Session
Closing date for consignments - Thursday 20 March, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: TOM CRUISE
1405. Postage Stamps • Postal History • Banknotes • Coins & Medallions • Autographs • Mandela Memorabilia
Johannesburg - Wednesday 14 May, 2014 until Thursday 15 May, 2014
Auction sessions
Wednesday, 14 May 2014
Session 1 • Lots 1 - 300 • 14h00
Collections • World Collections • Commonwealth Mix Collections • Commonwealth Single Country Collections • Union South Africa Collections • Non-Commonwealth Countries Collections • Non-Commonwealth Collections & Commonwealth Countries

Wednesday, 14 May 2014
Session 2 • Lots 301 - 630 • 19h00
The Hohmann Collection • Autographs/Memorabilia • Nelson Mandela Autographs/Memorabilia/Coins • Gold/Collectable Coins • Silver Coins • Banknotes & Single Owner Banknote Collection

Thursday, 15 May 2014
Session 3 • Lots 631 - 870 • 14h00
Omnibus Issues • Rhodesias: British South Africa Company • Double Heads • Southern Rhodesia • Rhodesia/Nyasaland • Northern Rhodesia • Rhodesia & South West Africa

Thursday, 15 May 2014
Session 4 • Lots 871 - 1109 • 19h00
Cape of Good Hope • Vryburg • Mafeking • Natal • Orange Free State • Transvaal • Zululand • Union & South Africa
Viewing days
Johannesburg
Friday, 9 May • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday, 10 May • 10h00 - 13h00
Sunday, 11 May • 10h00 - 13h00
Monday, 12 May • 10h00 - 16h00
Tuesday, 13 May • 10h00 - 16h00

Cape Town
(Single stamp lots only)
Thursday, 24 April • 10h00 - 16h00
Friday, 25 April • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday, 26 April • 10h00 - 13h00
1,105 Lots in 4 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 7 February, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Gramadoelas
1404. FINE ART & DESIGN

Johannesburg - Tuesday 6 May, 2014
Auction sessions
Auction to be held at our new premises
4th Floor, South Tower
Nelson Mandela Square
Corner Maude & 5th Street
Sandton
Our contact details remain unchanged
Telephone: +27(0)11 880-3125

Tuesday, 6 May 2014 • 18h00
Carpets • Ceramics • Furniture • Silver • Watches • Jewellery • Collectable Cars • Paintings
Viewing days
Wednesday, 30 April - Monday, 5 May • 10h00 - 17h00
Viewing will be closed on Thursday, 1 May (a public holiday)
Office will be closed on Wednesday, 7 May (voting day)
Viewing for Jewellery, Watches & Silver will close at 16h30 daily
217 Lots in 1 Session
Closing date for consignments - Friday 7 February, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Bette Davis
1403. FINE ART & DESIGN
Cape Town - Tuesday 8 April, 2014
Auction sessions
Tuesday 8 April 2014
Session 1 • 10h00 • Carpets • Ceramics • Silver • Paintings
Session 2 • 15h00 • Furniture • Paintings
Session 3 • 19h00 • Cars • Furniture • Paintings • Clocks • Watches • Jewellery
Viewing days
Wednesday 2 April - Sunday 6 April 2014 • 10h00 to 17h00
662 Lots in 3 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Monday 3 March, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: KEVIN BACON
1402. FINE ART & DESIGN
Johannesburg - Saturday 8 March, 2014
Auction sessions
Saturday, 8 March 2014
Session 1 • Lots 1 - 230 • 11h00
Books • a Map • Carpets • a Clock • Furniture • Ceramics

Session 2 • Lots 231 - 523 • 14h30
Silver • Watches • Jewellery • Paintings
Viewing days
Friday, 28 February - Friday, 7 March • 10h00 - 17h00
Saturday, 8 March from 10h00
Jewellery, Watches & Silver viewing will close at 16h30 daily and at 13h30 on 8 March
456 Lots in 2 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 10 January, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Amy Adams
Telephone:+27 (21) 794-6461
Facsimile:+27 (21) 794-6621
Email:ct@stephanwelzandco.co.za
Telephone:+27 (11) 880-3125
Facsimile:+27 (11) 880-2656
Email:jhb@stephanwelzandco.co.za