HOME CONTACTS  
Past Auctions & Results
Showing 1 to 10 of 74. First • Previous • Next • Last
1504. Postage Stamps, Postal History, Coins & Autographs
Johannesburg - Wednesday 10 June, 2015 until Thursday 11 June, 2015
Auction sessions
WEDNESDAY, 10 JUNE 2015

Session 1 • Lots 1 - 219 • 11h00
Collections - World Mix, Commonwealth Mix, Commonwealth Single Countries, Literature/Accessories, Omnibus Issues

Session 2 • Lots 220 - 439 • 15h00
Commonwealth Countries - Single Lots A - Z

Session 3 • Lots 440 - 719 • 19h00
Union - Issues, Booklets, Postage Dues and Officials

THURSDAY, 11 JUNE 2015

Session 4 • Lots 720 - 959 • 11h00
Coins and Banknotes, Autographs, Non Commonwealth Countries A - Z, Commonwealth Countries - Single Lot - Great Britain

Session 5 • Lots 960 - 1199 • 15h00
Rhodesias - British South Africa Company, Southern Rhodesia, Northern Rhodesia, Rhodesia & Nyasaland, Rhodesia. Pre Union - Cape of Good Hope, Griqualand West, Mafeking, Natal, New Republic, Orange Free State, Transvaal, Pietersburg, Schweizer Renecke, Wolmaransstad, Zululand

Session 6 • Lots 1200 - 1425 • 19h00
South West Africa - German Mandate, Union/South West Africa, Postage Dues, Officials, Namibia and South Africa
Viewing days
JOHANNESBURG
Thursday, 4 June 2015 • 10h00 - 16h00
Friday, 5 June 2015 • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday, 6 June 2015 • 10h00 - 13h00
Sunday, 7 June 2015 • 10h00 - 13h00
Monday, 8 June 2015 • 10h00 - 16h00
Tuesday, 9 June 2015 • 10h00 - 16h00
No lots allocated yet
Closing date for consignments - Monday 4 May, 2015
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Crocker
1503. FINE ART AND COLLECTABLES
Cape Town - Tuesday 26 May, 2015 until Wednesday 27 May, 2015
Auction sessions
Tuesday 26 May 2015
Session 1 • 10h00
Carpets • Maps • Tradition African Art • Paintings

Session 2 • 14h00
Furniture • Paintings

Session 3 • 19h00
Furniture • Photography • A Car • Paintings

Wednesday 27 May 2015
Session 4 • 10h00
Silver • Decorative Arts

Session 5 • 14h00
Clocks • Watches • Jewellery
Viewing days
Wednesday 20 - Sunday 24 May 2015• 10h00 to 17h00 825 Lots in 5 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 10 April, 2015
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: KEURBOOM
1502. FINE ART & COLLECTABLES AUCTION
Johannesburg - Tuesday 21 April, 2015 until Wednesday 22 April, 2015
Auction sessions
TUESDAY, 21 APRIL 2015
Session 1 • 14h00 • Lots 1 - 230
Books & Maps • Carpets & Rugs • Traditional African Art

Session 2 • 19h00 • Lots 231 - 600
Collectable Cars • Paintings

WEDNESDAY, 22 APRIL 2015
Session 3 • 10h30 • Lots 601 - 970
Clocks • Furniture • Ceramics

Session 4 • 15h00 • Lots 971 - 1302
Silver • Watches • Jewellery • Vintage & Designer Fashion

Viewing days
Wednesday, 15 - Monday, 20 April 2015 - 10h00 to 17h00
Jewellery, Watches & Silver viewing will close at 16h30 each viewing day.
1,141 Lots in 4 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 30 January, 2015
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Aloe
1501. FINE ART & DESIGN AUCTION
Cape Town - Tuesday 17 February, 2015 until Wednesday 18 February, 2015
Auction sessions
Tuesday 17 February 2015
Session 1 • 10h00
Carpets • Books • Furniture • Paintings

Session 2 • 14h00
Furniture • Paintings

Session 3 • 18h00
Furniture • A Car • Photography • Paintings

Wednesday 18 February 2015
Session 4 • 10h00
Ceramics • Silver

Session 5 • 14h00
Tradition Tribal Art • Clocks • Watches • Jewellery
Viewing days
Wednesday 11 - Sunday 15 February 2015• 10h00 to 17h00 1,017 Lots in 5 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 5 December, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View Auction Highlights
View Discussion on the Irma Stern's Nude on auction in Cape Town, 17 & 18 February 2015
View Expresso Show - Mercedes Benz 190SL
View SABC Morning Live Sophie Louise Fröhlich Stephan Welz
View results
Codename: SAM ELLIOTT
1414. FINE ART & COLLECTABLES
Johannesburg - Tuesday 25 November, 2014 until Wednesday 26 November, 2014
Auction sessions
TUESDAY, 25 NOVEMBER 2014
Session 1 • 10h30 • Lots 1 - 280
Books & A Map • Traditional African Art
including: THE GEORGE ENGLISH COLLECTION OF HELMET PLATES AND CHOICE CAP BADGES • Lots 22 - 108
Session 2 • 15h00 • Lots 281 - 450
Paintings

Session 3 • 19h00 • Lots 451 - 640
Collectable Cars • Paintings

WEDNESDAY, 26 NOVEMBER 2014
Session 4 • 10h30 • Lots 641 - 870
Carpets • Clocks • Furniture • Ceramics

Session 5 • 14h30 • Lots 871 - 1163
Silver • Watches • Jewellery
Viewing days
Wednesday, 19 - Monday, 24 November 2014
10h00 - 1700
1,054 Lots in 5 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 22 August, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Diane Ladd
1413. FINE ART & COLLECTABLES
Cape Town - Tuesday 28 October, 2014 until Wednesday 29 October, 2014
Auction sessions
Tuesday 28 October 2014
Session 1 • 10h00
The Collection of the Late Mr Peter Clarke
Session 2 • 14h00
Paintings
Session 3 • 18h00
Furniture • Works of Art • Photography • Paintings
Wednesday 29 October 2014
Session 4 • 10h00
Carpets • Furniture • Ceramics
Session 5 • 14h00
Silver • Clocks • Watches • Jewellery
Session 16 • 18h00
Traditional Ndebele Art from the Ian Ball Collection
Viewing days
Wednesday 22 - Sunday 26 October • 10h00 to 17h00 1,093 Lots in 6 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 1 August, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: MATT DAMON
1412. Postage Stamps, Postal History & Coins
Johannesburg - Wednesday 8 October, 2014 until Thursday 9 October, 2014
Auction sessions
RAUTENBACH HALL, PRETORIA UNIVERSITY
STEPHAN WELZ & COMPANY (PTY) LIMITED • JOHANNESBURG

Wednesday, 8 October 2014
Session 1 • 13h00 • Lots 1 - 241
Collections, Philatelic Literature, Non Commonwealth Countries Single Lots, Omnibus Issues, Coins and South West Africa

Session 2 • 18h00 • Lots 242 - 528
Rhodesias, Commonwealth Countries Single Lots

Thursday, 9 October 2014
Session 3 • 13h00 • Lots 529 - 725
Pre Union (Cape of Good Hope - Zululand)

Session 4 • 18h00 • Lots 726 - 974
Union, Postage Dues, Officials and South Africa
Viewing days
Johannesburg
Friday, 3 October 2014 • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday, 4 October 2014 • 10h00 - 16h00
Sunday, 5 October 2014 • 10h00 - 13h00
Monday, 6 October 2014 • 10h00 - 16h00
Tuesday, 7 October 2014 • 10h00 - 16h00

Cape Town (Single lots)
Friday, 26 September 2014 • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday, 27 September 2014 • 10h00 - 16h00
Sunday, 28 September 2014 • 10h00 - 13h00
975 Lots in 4 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 29 August, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Stampshow
1411. FINE ART & COLLECTABLES
Johannesburg - Tuesday 9 September, 2014 until Wednesday 10 September, 2014
Auction sessions
Tuesday, 9 September 2014
Session 1: Books & Maps • Paintings • Lots 1 - 270 • 14h00
Session 2: Collectable Cars & Memorabilia • Paintings • Lots 271 - 450 • 18h30

Wednesday, 10 September 2014
Session 3: Carpets • Clocks • Furniture • Ceramics • Lots 451 - 710 • 10h30
Session 4: Silver • Watches • Jewellery • Lots 711 - 948 • 14h00
Viewing days
Wednesday, 3 September - Monday, 8 September
10h00 - 17h00
Jewellery, Watches & Silver - viewing will close at 16h30 each viewing day
848 Lots in 4 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 13 June, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Cher
1410. Postage Stamps, Postal History, Banknotes, Coins, Medallions & Autographs
Johannesburg - Wednesday 27 August, 2014 until Thursday 28 August, 2014
Auction sessions
Session One • Wednesday • 27 August 2014 • 14h00 • Lots 1 - 249
World collections, Commonwealth collections, Non-Commonwealth countries & Commonwealth countries

Session Two • Wednesday, 27 August 2014 • 19h00 • Lots 250 - 499
Omnibus issues, Rhodesias, South West Africa, Cape of Good Hope, Mafeking, Natal, Orange Free State, Transvaal, Zululand, Union & South Africa

Session Three • Thursday, 28 August 2014 • 19h00 • Lots 500 - 762
Autographs, Single collector coin lots, Banknotes, Coins (Gold & Silver) - Great Britain, World, ZAR, Union & South Africa
Viewing days
Johannesburg:
Friday • 22 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday • 23 August • 10h00 - 13h00
Sunday • 24 August • 10h00 - 13h00
Monday • 25 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Tuesday • 26 August • 10h00 - 16h00

Cape Town:
Friday • 15 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Saturday • 16 August • 10h00 - 16h00
Sunday • 17 August • 10h00 - 13h00
753 Lots in 3 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Thursday 10 July, 2014
View e-Catalogue
View results
Codename: Thumper
1409. A DAY AT THE AUCTION
Johannesburg - Saturday 9 August, 2014
Auction sessions
Saturday • 9 August 2014 • 11h00
Viewing days
Thursday • 7 August 2014 • 10h00 - 18h00
Friday • 8 August 2014 • 10h00 - 18h00
Saturday • 9 August 2014 • 09h00 - 11h00
Jewellery viewing closes at 16h30 on Thursday & Friday
347 Lots in 6 Sessions
Closing date for consignments - Friday 11 July, 2014
View results
Codename: POP UP1
Telephone:+27 (21) 794-6461
Facsimile:+27 (21) 794-6621
Email:ct@stephanwelzandco.co.za
Telephone:+27 (11) 880-3125
Facsimile:+27 (11) 880-2656
Email:jhb@stephanwelzandco.co.za